New Board of Directors at Staten Island Chamber

New Board of Directors for 2019

The Staten Island Chamber of Commerce recently installed the 2019 Board of Directors and Foundation Board members. The Installation Ceremony was held on January 17 at Li Greci’s Staten.

New Chairman of the Board, Michael Assenza,
receives the gavel from former Chairman Glen

The new executive committee members are as follows:
Chairman Michael Assenza, Stat Land Security Service; Vice Chairman Frank Scarangello, SCARAN; Treasurer Ed Wiseman, Moving Pictures Inc.; Secretary Carol Decina, National Grid. Linda Baron serves as President and CEO of the chamber, and Bruce G. Behrins, The Behrins Law Firm as legal counsel. Glen V. Cutrona, A.I.A. Cutrona Architecture PLLC, served as past chairman.

The 2019 Board of Directors are – Gerald Amerosi Sr., Gerald Peters Inc.; Sam Angiuli, The Angiuli Group LLC; John Atkins, New York Container Terminal Inc./GCT USA; Dean Balsamini, Small Business Development Center at CSI; Captain Daniel Boylan, United NY Sandy Hook Pilots Benv. Association; Anthony Carro, Point Vantage Employee Benefits; Maria Carrozza, The Cake Chef; Gail Castellano, Richmond County Savings Bank, a division of NYCB; Katia Gordon, Con Edison; Philip Guarnieri, Empire State Bank; Christopher M. Lee, Port Authority of NY and NJ; Robin Lefkowitz, Northfield Bank; Robert Myers, IDB Bank; John Maccarelli Jr., TD Bank; James Prendamano, Casandra Properties Inc.; Chad Reyes, Wealth and Legacy Group & Lions Pride Leadership Company; Wayne Roye, Troinet; Dan Ryan, Staten Island Advance; Cory Schifter, Casale Jewelers; James Thomson, Esq., Scamardella, Gervasi, Thomson & Kasegrande, P.C.; Louis Tobacco, Staten Island University Hospital; Mark Tranchina, It’s Our Pleasure Hospitality Group.